Roy Kim

10,000 Reasons (Part I)

10,000 Reasons to Bless the Lord [inspiration: Matt Redman’s song 10,000 Reasons(Bless the Lord)] I decided to see if I could literally write out 10,000 reasons. I hope Facebook Notes lets me do this. Here it goes:

  1. He is God. He’s Creator. Enough said.
  2. He created me unique and with a purpose.
  3. He loves.
  4. He loves me.
  5. He is love.
  6. He sacrificed Himself upon the Cross. It is finished. The penalty has been lifted. Forever the anthem of my praise!
  7. He lived a life of compassion. The suffering Servant.
  8. He rose from the grave and more than conquered death! He has the key to get me out!
  9. His desire to bless me beyond my wildest dreams.
  10. His endless generosity.
  11. He owns the universe.
  12. He’s my Defender. What weapon formed against me shall stand? Whom shall I fear?
  13. He’s always dependable.
  14. The breath I have in me still.
  15. My Mom and Dad who’ve stayed together for 32 years and counting.
  16. For their love and constant support in my life, especially in the times I didn’t show appreciation and thanks.
  17. My brother, Andrew. A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity. He’s one year my elder, so we’ve always been close. He’s always been a wise counselor and friend. I pray that he’ll put his faith in God completely one day.
  18. I have two grandmothers. They’re still alive and well; one is 82 and one is 88. God’s kept them healthy even at their age. They’ve blessed me with wisdom more than words can tell.
  19. My sister, Jamie. Apart from Jesus, she is the greatest blessing our family has.
  20. All my brothers and sisters and mothers and fathers I’ve been given in Christ.

Leave a comment